About Home Care

Quality Standards

The Quality Standards focus on outcomes for consumers and reflect the level of care and services the community can expect from organisations that provide Commonwealth subsidised aged care services.

What are Aged Care Quality Standards

According to The Aged Care Quality and Safety Commission: Organisations providing Commonwealth subsidised aged care services are required to comply with the Aged Care Quality Standards (Quality Standards).

The below information from Schedule 2—Aged Care Quality Standards from the Quality of Care Principles 2014 outlines the Quality Standards Consumer Outcomes.

Standard 1. Consumer dignity and choice

Consumer outcome

I am treated with dignity and respect, and can maintain my identity. I can make informed choices about my care and services, and live the life I choose.

Standard 2. Ongoing assessment and planning with consumers

Consumer outcome

I am a partner in ongoing assessment and planning that helps me get the care and services I need for my health and well‑being.

Standard 3. Personal care and clinical care

Consumer outcome

I get personal care, clinical care, or both personal care and clinical care, that is safe and right for me.

Standard 4. Services and supports for daily living

Consumer outcome

I get the services and supports for daily living that are important for my health and well-being and that enable me to do the things I want to do.

Standard 5. Organisation's service environment

This standard doesn’t apply to home care services where the environment is the consumer’s home.

Standard 6. Feedback and complaints

Consumer outcome

I feel safe and am encouraged and supported to give feedback and make complaints. I am engaged in processes to address my feedback and complaints, and appropriate action is taken.

Standard 7. Human resources

Consumer outcome

I get quality care and services when I need them from people who are knowledgeable, capable and caring.

Standard 8. Organisational governance

Consumer outcome

I am confident the organisation is well run. I can partner in improving the delivery of care and services.


Learn more about

Compliance issues


Popular Searches

Follow us

   ©2020 CareCompare   |   All Rights Reserved   |   ABN: 74 640 454 575   |   Trading as CareCompare PTY LTD   

©2020 CareCompare
All Rights Reserved
ABN: 74 640 454 575
Trading as CareCompare PTY LTD

Home Care Packages

Aged Home Care packages are allocated through the Australian Government’s My Aged Care System. You will need to meet the eligibility criteria and be assessed the Aged Care Assessment Team (ACAT, or ACAS in Victoria).

Level 1
Caters for people with basic care needs




Level 2
Caters for people with low care needs




Level 3
Caters for people with intermediate care needs




Level 4
Caters for people with high care needs




Thank you for choosing our Home Care Insiders Guide to support you in understanding how to choose and get the best out of your Home Care Package.

This report will provide important insights to support you in choosing the right provider to suit your needs.

Yes, I would like to receive up-to-date news and information about Home Care from CareCompare.

We appreciate you already receive a lot of emails. We will only update you on important information about Home Care Packages.


I agree with the CareCompare T&Cs

Get the insights to make an informed decision

Terms and Conditions
For the best possible experience, we recommend viewing CareCompare on a desktop browser